TRONIK YOUTH’S ALBUM Youth Is Wasted On The Young

Tronik Youth presents his debut album ‘Youth Is Wasted On The Young’ featuring eleven original tracks of dark pulsating electronic music. We present four of those tracks to give you a flavour of the upcoming release.

Tronik Youth otherwise known as Neil Parnell has released over 75 remixes and 25 singles over the last decade, he decided it was time to create an album encompassing the many layers of his sound. Parnell’s fascination with electronic based music started as a youngster, and has illuminated everything he has created the last 10 years, building towards the next chapter of his career.

Youth Is Wasted On The Young was recorded over a year at Tronik Youth’s home studio, fusing analogue and computer based sounds. As work on the album progressed, the themes of travel and religion emerged subconsciously as influences for the record, from the throbbing trip down Death’s Highway to a love of the early seventies European synthesizer music informs the sounds of Memor-Hex. Losing my Mind takes on a more post punk and new wave vibe, featuring Factory Floor’s Gabe Gurnsey on drums. Descent of man fuses early eighties electronics with a late eighties bleep sounds of Sheffield and that early Warp Records sound

Tronik Youth’s debut album is like a love letter to the music that has played the theme and soundtrack of a fanatic’s life. It is also a message sent from the artist, stating how modern underground electronic sounds will be in the future.

Leave a Reply